Zombies at the Christmas Party

On Friday the husband and I went to the Christmas party of his best friend’s job. He works at Housemarque and they had conveniently combined the launch party of their newest game Dead Nation™. The party was great although I began to think that things might not be all okay pretty early on.


This should have been my first clue, but I thought, come on; someone just cut themselves opening something and they accidentally touched the wall before they got it taken care of. The official party area was otherwise clean and bloodfree, so I didn’t think about it further.


The staircase was where I really started to get worried. There were bloody footprints in there leading up to the Housemarque offices so I started to really worry.


This is where it hit me. The zombies had risen.


Luckily this poor deceased girl was busy gnawing on the foot of some other poor sod so I could get a close-up photo for documentation purposes.


When I saw this box, I immediately understood what had happened. Someone (probably the dude whose leg was being chewed in the bathroom) had opened the box thinking it was some sort of stunt or decorations for the launch.

Unfortunately my camera’s batteries gave out at this point (remember to ALWAYS in the future check the situation for your camera batteries in case you have to save the world from a zombie apocalypse and want documentation to prove it) so I couldn’t document our daring escape further. Suffice it to say, it was an exciting evening and the game is great.

Leave a Reply

